90 faces of Lea Thompson - unofficial Lea Thompson fanpage

Lea Thompson filmography

Lea Thompson - Caroline in the City

Caroline in the City (1995)

tv series

miss it and you will regret it
miss it and you will regret it
not to be missed
not to be missed


Short description:


Caroline Duffy, is a successful cartoonist in New York City, but in her personal life things arenít going as well. She had to hire a new colorist, Richard Karinsky, who is painter and dreams about being discovered as an artist. With time Richard falls in love with his employer, but since she is already engaged he doesnít see any chance to be with her and decides to disappear from Carolineís life. But Caroline discovers that she loves Richard... well, exactly when they canít be together.







add comment

Comment below









Watch Caroline in the City


Caroline in the City complete series


Caroline in the City videos


camps


look at her


critic






Creators of Caroline in the City


Fred Barron movies

screenplay



Marco Pennette movies

screenplay





Cast of Caroline in the City


Lea Thompson movies

as Caroline Duffy


Amy Pietz movies amy-pietz

as Annie Spadaro


Malcolm Gets movies malcolm-gets

as Richard Karinsky


Eric Lutes movies eric-lutes

as Del Cassidy


Andy Lauer movies andy-lauer

as Charlie



John Mariano movies

as Johnny


Sofia Milos movies sofia-milos

as Julia Karinsky


Anthony Tyler Quinn movies anthony-tyler-quinn

as Randy


Robert Gant movies robert-gant

as Trevor


Mark Feuerstein movies

as Joe DeStefano


Candice Azzara movies candice-azzara

as Angie Spadaro


Dan Butler movies dan-butler

as Kenneth Arabian





Caroline in the City trivia


Howard the Duck
In episode 1.2 Caroline And The Mugger Caroline (played by Lea Thompson) was on the way to Atlantic City together with her boyfriend Del. He insisted that she hide his credit card so he would not lose all his money. When she found out that he did not give her the credit card she said "Del, this is your Blockbuster card. What are you affraid? I go crazy and wanna rent Howard the Duck?". It was an inside joke - Lea Thompson played the main part in Howard the Duck, the movie that is considered one of the worst in history.






Caroline in the City quotes


Del Cassidy:
You know that thing women are always saying, íSize doesnít matter!í Thatís true, right?
Annie Spadaro:
Del, give women some credit. Of course size doesnít matter! Unless youíre having sex.


Pete Spadaro:
Look, pop, I donít want to hurt your feelings, but Iím just not cut out for the funeral business.
Lou Spadaro:
Then all of a sudden, youíre too good for it. Let me tell you something, Petey. I started that business with nothing but a dead body and a dream!


Del Cassidy:
[about Carolineís cereal] So, whatís your gimmick going to be? You know, are you fruity, nutty, crunchy?
Caroline Duffy:
Actually, I think Iím a flake.
Richard Karinsky:
Anyone want that one?
Annie Spadaro:
[about Richard] Oh, youíre just bummed because theyíre not making the Richard Karinsky cereal, Not-So-Cheerios.




Lea Thompson biography Lea Thompson filmography Lea Thompson photos Lea Thompson videos Lea Thompson news Lea Thompson